The Eastern Cincinnati Conference (ECC) is made up of Anderson, Kings, Loveland, Milford, Turpin, Walnut Hills, West Clermont, and Withrow High Schools, making it one of the premier athletic and academic conferences in Ohio.  To stay up-to-date on ECC news, results, and statistics, visit the site often.  In addition, check out the IN THE NEWS tab, as well as our Twitter and Facebook page, for more school-specific stories and links to stories from local media outlets.


On November 9, the eight members of the Eastern Cincinnati Conference (ECC) unanimously voted to extend membership invitations to Lebanon, Little Miami, and Winton Woods High Schools!  The Eastern Cincinnati Conference is excited and deeply proud to announce that all three schools have accepted the invitation to join the conference.  Competition in the new ten-team conference will begin in the 2020-2021 season. 

This is a historic day for the ECC.  We believe the expansion of the conference to ten schools enhances our already outstanding athletic and academic position in Southwest Ohio.

The entire ECC would like to extend our congratulations to Lebanon, Little Miami, and Winton Woods High Schools!


Congratulations to Walnut Hills' Ethan Moore for being our first winter athlete to qualify for State competition.  He will move on to the State Dive Meet February 23 in Canton by finishing fifth at the District Meet.  Ethan also won the 2018 and the 2019 ECC Dive titles and was named back-to-back Diver of the Year.  Congratulations Ethan and GOOD LUCK!

In girls' diving, the Southwest District advanced seven divers to State ... and four of them came from the ECC!  West Clermont's Morgan Southall finished as Sectional and District champion, while Loveland's Riley Bullock (5th) and Erin Albert (7th) and Turpin's Ali Asbury (6th) also advanced!  The girls will dive in Canton on February 23.  Congratulations ladies!


BOYS' BASKETBALL:  West Clermont finished the season with a fine 12-2 mark to win the ECC Championship.  It is the Wolves’ first ECC title. Congratulations to head coach Craig Mazzaro and his squad!  POSTSEASON UPDATES:  Match-ups for the Sectional boys' basketball tournament are as follows:  Kings vs. Little Miami Thursday at Hamilton HS at 6 pm; Anderson vs. Princeton Thursday at Hamilton HS at 7:30 pm; Milford vs. Harrison February 22 at Lakota West HS at 6 pm; Withrow vs. Northwest February 22 at Lakota West HS at 7:30 pm; Loveland vs. Mt. Healthy February 23 at Lakota West HS at 5 pm; West Clermont vs. Fairfield February 23 at Lakota West HS at 8 pm; Walnut Hills vs. Sycamore February 23 at Hamilton HS at 7:30 pm; and Turpin vs. Loveland/Mt. Healthy winner February 28 at Lakota West HS at 6 pm. 

GIRLS' BASKETBALL:  The Lady Eagles of Walnut Hills have wrapped up their third straight ECC title!  Congratulations to head coach Adam Lazar and his squad!  POSTSEASON UPDATES:  Sectional match-ups are as follows:  Milford vs. Harrison tomorrow at Lakota East HS at 4 pm; Kings vs. Loveland tomorrow at Sycamore HS at 2:30 pm; Walnut Hills vs. Seton tomorrow at Sycamore HS at 5:30 pm; Withrow vs. Lakota West/Talawanda winner Tuesday at Lakota East HS at 7:30 pm; Turpin vs. Princeton/Ursuline winner Wednesday at Sycamore HS at 6 pm; West Clermont vs. Fairfield Wednesday at Lakota East HS at 7:30 pm; and Anderson vs. Oak Hills/Little Miami winner Thursday at Lakota East HS at 6 pm. 

Walnut Hills' Kennedi Myles Joins 1000-Point Club!

Congratulations to the Lady Eagles' Kennedi Myles for scoring her 1000th career point in a December 3 contest against West Clermont.  Kennedi is committed to play next year for Miami of Ohio!

WRESTLING:  Loveland will be shooting for a third straight ECC Championship.  The Tigers dominated the Conference Meet last year, outdistancing runner-up West Clermont 307-187.  This year's ECC Meet will be held Saturday at Loveland HS.  POSTSEASON UPDATES:  The Sectional tournament will be held February 22-23 at Hamilton HS for Turpin, Withrow, Anderson, Milford, and West Clermont, and at Lebanon HS for Walnut Hills, Kings, and Loveland.

BOYS' DIVING:  Congratulations to Walnut Hills' Ethan Moore for winning the 2018 ECC Diving Championship.  Turpin's Mac Carroll finished second and Walnut Hills' Josh Wiles finished third.  All three divers finished in the same order last season!  POSTSEASON UPDATES:  The following divers advanced to the District Dive Meet:  Walnut Hills' Ethan Moore, Josh Wiles, and Jack Samuels; Turpin's Mac Carroll and Ethan Clifford; and West Clermont's Sean LineSTATE BOUND:  Congratulations to Ethan for earning a trip to the February 23 State Championships! (Read more above).

BOYS' SWIMMING:  The Milford Eagles captured their first ECC title in boys' swimming, outdistancing runner-up Walnut Hills 344-295.  Milford's Chase Fisher was named Swimmer of the Year, while the Eagles' Corey Dauw was named Coach of the Year!  POSTSEASON UPDATES:  The boys' Sectional Swim Meet results can be found HERE for the Mason Sectional and HERE for the Princeton Sectional.  Congratulations to all of our swimmers who advanced to the boys' District Championships.  The District Meet is set for tomorrow at Miami University.

GIRLS' DIVING:  Shout out to West Clermont's Morgan Southall for winning the 2018 ECC Dive title, setting a new Milford HS pool record along the way!  Turpin's Ali Asbury placed second and Loveland's Riley Bullock finished third.  Like the boys, these three young ladies finished in exactly the same position last year!  POSTSEASON UPDATES:  Congratulations to West Clermont's Morgan Southall for winning the Division I Sectional title.  In addition, the following ten ECC divers advanced and joined Morgan at the District Dive Meet:  Loveland's Riley Bullock, Shelby Cline, Erin Albert, and Kali Egan; Turpin's Ali Asbury and Natalie Mays; Walnut Hills' Clara Dearden, Elizabeth Noble, and Mia Huber; and Milford's Sophie CooperSTATE BOUND:  The ECC qualified four divers for Thursday's State Dive Meet - West Clermont's Morgan Southall, Loveland's Riley Bullock and Erin Albert, and Turpin's Ali Asbury.  (Read more above).