ECC Fall Sports Season Updates / Honors


FOOTBALL:  Three teams shared the 2017 ECC title - Anderson, Milford, and West Clermont.  All three squads advanced to the OHSAA playoffs in 2017!  This year's gridiron race should be just as exciting!  After two weeks of ECC play, Kings and Milford sit atop the Conference standings with 2-0 records!

BOYS' GOLF:  The Loveland Tigers captured the 2017 ECC golf championship.  The Tigers and the Milford Eagles will each be shooting for their fourth ECC title in the past seven years.  This year's ECC Preview was held at Glenview and was won by Milford.  The Eagles finished 15 strokes ahead of runner-up Turpin.  Medalists for the event were Loveland's Jeffrey Main and Milford's Justin Horn at 73.  The ECC Postseason Tournament (varsity only) is slated for Thursday at Glenview at 7:30 am.  POSTSEASON UPDATES:  The Sectional tournament begins October 2 at the Vineyard for all teams but Walnut Hills, who begins October 3 at Miami Whitewater.

GIRLS' GOLF:  Loveland will be going after its fourth consecutive ECC championship in girls' golf.  The ECC Preview was held at Walden Ponds, with Kings walking away with the win over runner-up Milford (341 to 351).  Medalist honors went to the Lady Knights' Kayla Matson.  The Conference Postseason Tournament saw Kings come away with the tournament and regular season title!  Medalists at the Postseason Tourney was the Lady Knights' Leah Swayne, with Anderson's Megan Bryan and Loveland's Samantha Skarda finishing in second place.  POSTSEASON UPDATES:  Sectional play begins October 1.

GIRLS' TENNIS:  The Lady Spartans of Turpin have their sites set on a fourth straight Conference championship this spring.  Turpin's Caitlin Fisher will attempt to advance to the State Championships for the fourth consecutive year!  This year's ECC Championships are slated for Tuesday at Lunken.  POSTSEASON UPDATES:  Sectional play begins October 3 at Mason HS and October 4 at the Lindner Family Tennis Center.

BOYS' SOCCER:  Anderson is gunning for its third straight Conference title in boys' soccer.  The Redskins, Turpin, and Walnut Hills have each won two ECC Championships since the inception of the ECC.  Turpin has begun the season with an impressive 11-0-1 overall record and 4-0 in league play.

GIRLS' SOCCER:  Loveland won the 2017 State Championship and will, again, be one of the top teams in the area.  The Lady Tigers have won the past two, and four of the past five, ECC crowns in girls' soccer.  Turpin currently sits atop the ECC standings with a perfect 4-0 Conference record.  Loveland is right behind at 3-0-1.

BOYS' CROSS COUNTRY:  Kings will be running for its third straight ECC championship in boys' cross country.  The squad advanced to the State Championships last spring, finishing 20th overall!  The ECC Championships are scheduled for October 13 at West Clermont HS.

GIRLS' CROSS COUNTRY:  The Kings Lady Knights will be aiming for their third Conference title in the past four years this spring.  Turpin's Sam Bush and West Clermont's Maddie Walker and Morgan Walsh return this spring after advancing to the State Meet last year!  West Clermont is scheduled to host this year's ECC Championships on October 13.

VOLLEYBALL:  Loveland won last year's volleyball championship, but four teams (Loveland, Turpin, Kings, and Anderson) have won ECC titles over the past six years.  Loveland appears to be the team to beat this fall, beginning the season with a 13-1 overall record and a perfect 8-0 in ECC action.