ECC Fall Postseason Updates / Honors


BOYS' GOLF:  POSTSEASON HONORS:  All-City awards went to Loveland's Colin JosephIsaac Vock, Reid Waddell, Brian Bullock, and Anderson's Ben CorrellECC UPDATES:  Colin and Joseph were named Golfers of the Year and Loveland's Andy Fredette Coach of the Year in the Conference.  Loveland won its second straight Conference title.

GIRLS' GOLF:  POSTSEASON HONORS:  Milford's Megan Creager and Aly Severns both qualified for the District Girls' Golf tournament based on their fine play at the September 30 Sectional tourney.  Megan shot an 80 to finish sixth, while Aly fired an 84 to place twelfth.  ECC UPDATES:  Megan was named Golfer of the Year and Milford's Sandy Garrison Coach of the Year in the Conference!  Milford was the Conference champion for the second consecutive year.

GIRLS' TENNIS:  POSTSEASON HONORS:  All-State selections included Kings' Amina Ismailwho was named to the All-Ohio Second Team.  She was Conference Champion, Sectional Runner-Up, and District Champion before competing at State.  ECC UPDATES:  Amina was also named Player of the Year and Steve Levine (Walnut Hills) Coach of the Year in the Conference!  Walnut Hills was the Conference champion.

BOYS' SOCCER:  POSTSEASON HONORS:  All-City recipients included Turpin's Trevor Thompson, Tim Dulle, and Adam Kupferberg; Milford's Thomas Moore; Walnut Hills' Logan Weidmann; and Loveland's Brad Faust.  In addition, Turpin's Jamie Harloff was named the Public School Coach of the Year.  Thomas and Trevor also earned AP All-State honors.  ECC UPDATES:  Trevor was named Conference Player of the Year and Conference Coach of the Year honors went to Coach Harloff.  Turpin came away with the Conference title.

GIRLS' SOCCER:  POSTSEASON HONORS:  All-City recipients included Loveland's Sydney Dudley and Corynne Swift; Walnut Hills' Alexis Kiehl, Morgan Shafer, and Kaitlynn Kiehl; Turpin's Payton Atkins and Maryellen Tully; Milford's Erin Beurket and Mackenzie Kern; Kings' Patrice DiPasquale; and Glen Este's Makenna Lavatori.  Sydney, Payton, and Alexis earned AP All-State honors as well.  ECC UPDATES:  Sydney was ECC Player of the Year and Loveland's Todd Kelly earned Conference Coach of the Year honors.  Loveland won the Conference title.

VOLLEYBALL:  POSTSEASON HONORS:  Congratulations to Kings' Riley Brashear, Anderson's Mackenzie Honn, and Glen Este's Jenny Howell who were named to the All-City Second Team squad!  ECC UPDATES:  Riley was named Player of the Year and Kings' Amanda Schuler Coach of the Year in the Conference, while Kings reigned as Conference champions.

BOYS' CROSS COUNTRY DISTRICT UPDATES:   Kings placed second in its Division; team members included Andrew LakesBen MatheusLuke WiddigL.J. BrantNoah DiebelBen Cooper, and Eli Elkins.  Individual qualifiers also included Milford's A.J. Erdaty and Anderson's Nick Stone.  REGIONAL AND STATE UPDATES:  Kings' Andrew Lake finished fourteenth and advanced to the State Meet, where he finished 67th in the Division I boys' race!  POSTSEASON HONORS:  Andrew was named Runner of the Year and Kings' Jim Brant Coach of the Year in the Conference!  Kings was your ECC team champions.

GIRLS' CROSS COUNTRY:  DISTRICT UPDATES:  Walnut Hills and Turpin finished second and third respectively in their Division and advanced to Regionals in the team competition.  Walnut Hills team members included Olivia Connaughton, Kelley Coleman, Grace O'Donnell, Collier Summay, Hannah Schroeder, Lily Roudebush, and Heather Luken.  Turpin team members included Isabella King, Elena Polivka, Mallin Blaxall, Rachel Scardina, Jenny Morton, Riley Fanningand Emma Hauserman.  Individual Regional qualifiers included Anderson's Cara Schildmeyer, Kings' Kristen Sevier, and Loveland's Mackenzie Johnson.  REGIONAL UPATES:  Cara and Olivia advanced to the State Meet based on their tenth and thirteenth place finishes respectively in the Regional Meet on October 26.  STATE UPDATES:  Olivia finished 36th and Cara 39th at the State championships!  ECC UPDATES:  Cara was named Conference Runner of the Year and Anderson's Andy Wolf and Turpin's Missy Siemers Coaches of the Year in the Conference!  Walnut Hills was your ECC team champions.

FOOTBALL:  POSTSEASON HONORS:  AP All-District selections included Loveland's Nate Slagel and Charlie Lawler who were named Offensive and Defensive Players of the Year respectively.  In addition, the Tigers' Fred Cranford was named Coach of the Year.  

AP All-State selections included Coach Cranford and Nate who were named Division II Coach of the Year and Offensive Player of the Year respectively.  Other First Team selections included Tiger teammates Charlie and Andrew Alten.  Second Team picks included Loveland's Brian Popp and Walnut Hills Nilijah Ballew, while Anderson's Josh Correll was named to the Third Team. To see the complete list of Division II selections, click HERE

Congratulations also go out to the following players who earned JJ Huddle All-Ohio honors: Charlie (Second Team Offense), Andrew and Tiger teammates Luke Waddell (Honorable Mention Offense), and Brian (Honorable Mention Defense).  In addition, and fittingly, the Tigers' Coach Cranford was named Honorable Mention Coach of the Year.

ECC UPDATES:  Loveland won the Conference title, with Charlie and Nate earning Player of the Year honors and Coach Cranford earning Coach of the Year accolades.