ECC Spring Postseason Updates / Honors


BASEBALL:  ECC UPDATES:  Congratulations to this spring's Conference co-Champions, the Anderson Redskins and Milford Eagles!  Conference Player of the Year honors went to Anderson's Zack Shannon and Coach of the Year honors went to the Redskins' Chris Newton.  POSTSEASON HONORS:  Congratulations to Anderson's Zack Shannon (First Team) and Milford's Andrew Minton (Second Team) and Kyle Ruehlman (Honorable Mention) for being named to the OHSBCA Division I All-Ohio squad!

SOFTBALL:  ECC UPDATES:  Congratulations to Milford for capturing the Conference title this spring, the Lady Eagles' first league softball championship in school history!  Milford's Kayla Gregory and Christy Gregory were named Player and Coach of the Year respectively.  POSTSEASON HONORS:  Milford's Kayla Gregory was named to the OHSFSCA All-Ohio Second Team!

BOYS' TRACK:  ECC UPDATES:  Congratulations to the Loveland Tigers for capturing the boys' team championship! Runner of the Year honors went to Turpin's Alaeldin Tirba and Field Athlete of the Year recognition went to Loveland's Cameron Baucke.   STATE UPDATES:  Congratulations to the following athletes who qualified for the June 6-7 State Meet:  Alaeldin (800 meters; finished tenth at State); Camden (discus, finished sixteenth at State); and Walnut Hills' Allery Lassiter (discus; finished twelfth at State) and Marquis Austin (high jump; finished tenth at State).

GIRLS' TRACK:  ECC UPDATES:   Congratulations to the Walnut Hills Lady Eagles, who came away with the girls' team title!  Runner of the Year accolades went to Walnut Hills' Arissa Freeman and the Lady Eagles' Chelsea Carpenter earned Field Athlete of the Year honors.   STATE UPDATES:  Hats off to the following athletes who advanced to the June 6-7 State Meet:  Walnut Hills' Arissa Freeman (100 meters; finished seventh at State), Taylor Darks (400 meters Regional champion; finished fifth at State), Chelsea Carpenter (shot put Regional champion; finished fifth at State and discus Regional champion; finished fourth at State), and Kings' Lily Bunse (pole vault; finished thirteenth at State).  Complete State results can be found by clicking "COMPLETE RESULTS" HERE.

BOYS' TENNIS:  ECC UPDATES:  Congratulations to Turpin for capturing the ECC title!  Player of the Year honors went to Loveland's Andrew Gordon and Coach of the Year recognition went to Turpin's Kate Rodgers.

GIRLS' LACROSSE:  POSTSEASON HONORS:  The following players earned postseason honors from the OSLA:  Anderson's Bailey Thatcher (Second Team All-District) and Makenzie Pedgett (Honorable Mention All-District); Loveland's Hannah Bellamah (First Team All-State and First Team All-District), Savannah Lee (Second Team All-District), and Rachel Heath (Honorable Mention All-District); Milford's Megan Young (Second Team All-District) and Molly Shea (Honorable Mention All-District); Walnut Hills' Melan White (Second Team All-District) and Monica Kruse (Honorable Mention All-District); Kings' Sofia Corrao (First Team All-District), Taylor England (Second Team All-District), and Emily Lima (Honorable Mention All-District); and Turpin's Claudia Reynolds (Second Team All-District) and Maggie Argus (Honorable Mention All-District).

BOYS' LACROSSE:  POSTSEASON HONORS:   The following players earned All-State recognition from the OHSLA:  Loveland's Brian McElveen (Second Team), Corey Costonas (First Team), Tanner Griffin (First Team), and Mac Mather (Third Team).  Brian, Corey, Tanner, and Mac all earned All-Region First Team honors, along with fellow Tiger Cory Cotsonas.  All-Region Second Team honors went to Milford's Jacob Hammond and Kemper Ackermann, along with Turpin's Otto Snelling and Michael Eades.